TMC Board of Directors’ Election (1896)

Tennessee Medical College Annual Election of Officers and Directors

At a meeting of the stockholders of the Tennessee Medical college yesterday afternoon the directors for the ensuing year were elected and the directors then elected the officers for the ensuing year. The directors are D. W. Cawood, H. R. Gibson, Dr. M. Campbell, Dr. Masters, Dr. Kesterson, Dr. R. M. C. Hill, Dr. Ristine, Drs. Cates, Kelsoe [sic], McNabb and J. A. Kiener.

The officers for the ensping [sic] year as elected by the board of directors is [sic] as follows:

Dr. J. C. Cawood, dean and president of the board; Dr. Masters, registrar; Dr. Kesterson, treasurer, and Dr. B. B. Cates, secretary.

Reports from the dean, treasurer and registrar were heard, all of which were excellent.

Source: Knoxville Daily Journal and Tribune, May 3, 1896, page 16

Leave a Reply